List of New Iranian President’s Proposed Ministers Announced

List of New Iranian President’s Proposed Ministers Announced

TEHRAN (Tasnim) – The list of ministers and officials likely to be proposed by Iran's new president was disclosed today hours before the official start of Hassan Rouhani's swearing-in ceremony in the parliament.

The list will be submited to the Iranian Parliament during the oath-taking ceremony today also attended by senior Iranian political, religious and military officials and foreign delegations from more than 50 countries.

The list obtained by Tasnim is as follows:

First Vice-President: Eshaq Jahangiri

Oil Minister: Bijan Zanganeh

Interior Minister: Abdulreza Rahmaini Fazli

Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance: Ali Tayyebnia

Minister of Intelligence: Seyed Mahmoud Alawi

Minister of Energy: Hamid Chitchian

Minister of Defense and Armed Forces Logistics: Hossein Dehqan

Minister of Industry, Mine, and Trade: Mohammad Reza Ne’matzadeh

Minister of Agricultural Jihad: Mahmoud Hojjati

Minister of Labor, Cooperatives, and Welfare: Ali Rabiyee

Minister of Roads and Urban Development: Abbas Akhoundi

Minister of Education: Mohammad Ali Najafi

Minister of Health, Treatment, and Medical Education: Seyed Hassan Qazizadeh Hashemi

Minister of Sports and Youth: Masoud Soltanifar

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Mohammad Javad Zarif

Minister of Justice: Mostafa Pourmohammadi

Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Ali Jannati

Minister of Communication and Information Technology: Mahmoud Va’ezi

Minister of Sciences, Research, and Technology: Jafar Mili Monfared


Most Visited in Politics
Top Politics stories
Top Stories