New Governors Sworn In before Egypt's President Sisi

News ID: 952931 Service: Other Media

TEHRAN (Tasnim) - Egyptian President Abdel-Fattah el-Sisi on Saturday swore in 11 new governors, days after local media highlighted possible gubernatorial changes.

According to state-run MENA news agency, the presidential spokesman Alaa Youssef said the new reshuffle includes the governorates of Alexandria, Suez, Gharbiya, Karf al-Sheikh, Aswan, Port Said, Sharqiya, Giza, Minya, Qalyobiya and Bani Swief.

The spokesman added that five new deputy ministers of Higher Education, Health, Population, Communication and Information Technology, and Education were also sworn in on Saturday.

Early in February, Sisi made a shakeup and replaced 17 new governors for provinces, Xinhua reported.

    All Stories