Iranian Cyclists Bag Medals at Asian Track Championships

News ID: 1321352 Service: Sports
امیرحسین جمشیدیان

TEHRAN (Tasnim) - Iranian cyclists snatched two gold and silver medals at the 37th Asian Track Cycling Championship on Tuesday.

Kasra Bagherpour claimed a gold medal in the Scratch Race 10km - Men Junior.

Leong Chi Son from Macau claimed a silver medal and South Korean Euro Kim bagged the bronze medal.

Furthermore, Mohammad Rajablou claimed a silver medal in the Scratch Race 10km - Men Elite.

Gold medal went to Hong Kong’s Chung Wing Leung and Robert Gaineyev from Kazakhstan seized a bronze medal.

On Monday, Iranian Elite Team sprint won a silver medal in the competition.

The Asian Cycling Championships (ACC) is an annual continental cycling championships for road bicycle racing and track cycling since 1963, exclusively for Asian cyclists selected by the national governing body (member nations of the Asian Cycling Confederation).

The competition has brought a total of 600 cyclists from 20 Asian countries in Delhi, India together.

    All Stories